Recipes > fruit nut quick bread. Great recipe—will definitely make again." This is the top seller at our company bake sale at Christmas! Quick Nut Bread. You can mix and match any of these and end up with a great fruitcake. You can mix and match any of these and end up with a great fruitcake. please help. All you need is one quick swirl to give the interior of the quick bread a little interest. Betsy IN REPLY TO: i have been baking this Betty Crocker fruit cake for many years but i can't find the date or nut bread anywhere, everything but. It's always completely gone in minutes. Home > Recipes > Holiday > Holiday Fruit Cake with Mincemeat. 55 mins. Moist spice cake type bread. Orange and cranberry flavors will be sure to put you in the holiday spirit. An very traditional and rustic recipe, this old-fashioned German fruit and nut bread is deliciously dense, chewy, moist and flavorful. Another banana bread recipe!' 1/4 to 3/4 c. water. Add comma separated list of ingredients to include in recipe. Usually baked to honor any of several Catholic bishop-saints, this cake is simply named Bishop’s bread or Bischofsbrot.While the traditional Bishop’s Bread recipe uses no leavening other than eggs, I prefer this more modern version using baking powder. Add egg mixture all at once to flour mixture. A very flexible recipe that will accommodate changes based on what you have on hand. Jun 25, 2007 This is called a quick bread because it is made without yeast. See more ideas about yummy food, food, recipes. The perfect present for friends and loved ones! loaf pan. Bake. It's very easy and very good. 2/3 cup milk. https://eatsmarter.com/recipes/sourdough-fruit-and-nut-bread Pumpkin, Date, Nut, Cranberry are some of the choices. In large bowl combine eggs and water. Can also be served at room temperature. Grease tube pan generously and flour. Add remaining ingredients. I made it a few times and had to take a break because I kept eating it – I could not stop myself. For best results